• 14 Gold Pickett/Mickschl take home Lexi Kretsch Championship!

    Congrats to the MN Magic 14 Gold Pickett/Mickschl team for taking home the 2020 Lexi Kretsch Summer Showdown Championship!

  • 16 Gold wins 2020 Gold State Tournament Championship!

  • 16 Gold Takes home 2020 Peppers Classic Title

    MN Magic 16 Gold – Bartel/Rubbelke went 8-0 on the weekend to win the Mankato Peppers Classic (Gold bracket)! #rollmagic

  • 16U goes 14-1 at 2020 Peppers Classic

    Excellent showing for our 16u teams this past weekend at the Mankato Peppers Classic. The 16 Gold – Bartel/Rubbelke team went 8-0 over the three days to take home the Gold Bracket Championship. The 16 Gold – Rubbelke/Roth team went 6-1 to take home the Gold Bracket Consolation. #rollmagic

  • 14 Gold Pickett/Mickshl take 2nd Place

    14 Gold Pickett/Mickshl took 2nd place in the 2019 CIS Spooktacular tournament in Des Moines, Iowa!

  • DII National Championship Rings

    Augustana University players & MN Magic alumni (Amanda Dickmeyer, Christina Pickett, Maggie Kadrlik & Ashley Mickschl) received their DII National Championship Rings!

  • MN Magic 16 Gold – 2019 USSSA ‘A’ National Champions!

  • 14 Gold wins 2019 TTFC State Tournament!

  • 16 Gold wins 2019 TTFC State Tournament!

  • 14 Gold wins the 2019 Peppers Classic Tournament

  • 16 Purple TNT Blast Silver Champions | 3rd out of 36 in Peppers Classic

    The 2019 MN Magic 16 Purple team won the silver division of the MFA TNT Blast Tournament earning a berth to the USSSA World Series. The team went 4-1 on the weekend and only gave up 4 runs in those 5 games.

    The Team also placed third in the Gold Bracket of the Peppers Classic in Mankato. They went 5-2-1 over three days.

  • East Ridge Raptors 2019 MSHSL State Tournament Bound

    Congrats to the East Ridge Raptors and their MN Magic players on reaching the 2019 MSHSL State Tournament. Good luck Avery Wukawitz, Grace Bennett, Molly Seif, Camryn Hartwig, Meghan Tracy, and Caitlin Olafsson!

  • DII All-Americans – Maggie Kadrlik & Ashley Mickschl

    Augustana University and MN Magic Alumni Maggie Kadrlik (2nd Team) and Ashley Mickschl(3rd Team) have been named 2019 NFCA All-Americans! They both also were named D2CCA First Team All-Americans! This builds on them already being named to the NFCA All-Region first and second teams respectively and All-NSIC first team.

  • Ally Hjort

    St. Ben’s sophomore pitcher and MN Magic alumni Ally Hjort named 2019 All-MIAC first team and NFCA All-Region second team. Way to go Ally!

  • MN Magic – Woodbury vs East Ridge

    MN Magic players go head to head for Woodbury High (Hailey Neubauer, Grace Beseman, Riley Rosenthal, Nicole Stickels, Abby Lozano, and Kameron Monson) and East Ridge High (Grace Bennett, Avery Wukawitz, Caitlin Olafsson, and Meghan Tracy) on 5-2-19.

  • Feed My Starving Children 2019

  • 18U take 2nd in Top Gun Event

    The MN Magic 18s took 2nd place in the USA Elite Select Fall Top Gun KC Qualifier. The team went 7-1 and earned a berth to the 2019 World Fastpitch Championships in Florida.

  • 14 Gold takes 2nd Place in USSSA Des Moines, IA Pink Out Tournament

  • 16 Gold wins USSSA Fall State

  • 18 Gold wins USSSA Fall State

  • 14 Gold wins 2018 NAFA Northern Nationals

    The team went 8-0 to take home first place in the 2018 NAFA Northern Nationals

  • Magic 16U Gold Places 2nd at 2017 USA State!


    MN Magic 2021 Summer Tryouts will be held on Monday, August 17th and Tuesday, August 18th.

    Grey Cloud Elementary Fields #4 and #5

    (far corner of the property)

    9525 Indian Blvd S

    Cottage Grove, MN


    Monday AFTERNOON, August 17

    is for 14u ONLY

    If you have high school fall sports

    tryouts in the evening at any age you can attend

    the Monday early session

    • Pitchers and Catchers check-in begins at 11:30am; Tryouts begin at 12:00pm
    • All other players check-in begins at 12:30pm; Tryouts begin at 1:00pm


    Monday & Tuesday Evening is for all ages 14u/16u/18u

    • Pitchers and Catchers check-in begins at 4:00pm; Tryouts begin at 4:30pm
    • All other players check-in begins at 5:00pm; Tryouts begin at 5:30pm


    Tryout Information

    Registration is a TWO Step Process

    1. Submit the Tryout Registration Form
    2. Submit the non-refundable $40 Tryout Fee


  • Magic News

    • May

      Christina Pickett 2 Run Bomb Read More

    • May

      Pickett & Mickshl Press Conference Read More

    • Jun

      Pioneer Press East Metro softball Player of the Year: Woodbury’s Ashley Mickschl Read More

    View Team News
  • 2019 MSHSL State Tournament

    Congrats to the following Magic players for being named to the MSHSL 2019 AAAA All Tournament Team:

    Torri Chute              Stillwater

    Allison Benning       Stillwater

    Cat Smetana             Stillwater

    Grace Bennett          East Ridge


    Good luck to the MN Magic players participating in this weeks MSHSL 2019 State Tournament:

    Torri Chute – Stillwater

    Allison Benning  – Stillwater

    Ani Bell – Stillwater

    Haley Eder-Zdechlik – Stillwater

    Morgan Wohlers – Stillwater

    Anna Massey – Stillwater

    Taylor Gray – Stillwater

    Cat Smetana – Stillwater

    Mikayla Koren – Stillwater

    Maddie Johnson – Stillwater

    Molly Seif – East Ridge

    Grace Bennett – East Ridge

    Meghan Tracy – East Ridge

    Avery Wukawitz – East Ridge

    Caitlin Olafsson – East Ridge

    Camryn Hartwig – East Ridge

    Katherine Reinhard – Concordia Academy